Javascript is either disabled or not supported by this browser. This page may not appear properly.
1980  Independence Bowl

Southern Miss  16
McNeese State  14 is not affiliated with the University of Southern Mississippi.
It was created and registered on the 10th of May 1999 for the personal enjoyment of Southern Miss fans everywhere.
Just try to right click on me

FastCounter by LinkExchange
Shreveport, LA
Shreveport, LA - In their fifth bowl appearance, Golden Eagle fans finaly got the long awaited bowl victory that they had been longing for.  The Eagles' Winston Walker hit a 36-yard field goal, and Clemon Terrell scored on a 14-yard run in the first quarter.  USM then fell behind 14-10 late in the third quarter.  With just 1:17 remaining in the game, USM's Mike Woodyard scored on a one-yard plunge to ensure a 16-14 Golden Eagles victory.

Jerald Baylis was named the defensive MVP. 
Attn: 42,600